Dennis Fairclough

Dennis Fairclough, along with Drew Major, Dale Neibaur and Kyle Power left the Eyring Research Institute in Provo, Utah, and launched Novell together. Fairclough and his colleagues started Novell Data Systems, but Major, Neibaur and Powell left to start SuperSet Software. Fairclough was the original founder of Novell, but was replaced when Ray Noorda joined the company in 1982. The SuperSet Software Group continued to support Novell even after Fairclough left.

Related Links:

<– Back to Business Leaders Index: F